Callback

We're happy to call you!

The stakeholders

Authors and their topics

Andreas Exenberger“Economic and social history since 1950” & “Sports history”

Born in 1972 in Kufstein, he attended school there from 1978 to 1990 and lived in Endach until 2000. Starting in 1991 he completed studies in economics and political science in Innsbruck and in 2009 completed a postdoctoral qualification in economic and social history. Since 1999 he has been a research assistant at the Institute for Economic Theory, Politics and History at the University of Innsbruck.

Franz Gratl"The music city of Kufstein in the 20th century"

Born in 1973 in Innsbruck, he studied musicology and history there, completing his Mag. phil. in 1997 and Dr. phil. in 2002. He has participated in various research projects, has been a research associate since 2006 and curator of the music collection of the Tyrolean State Museum Ferdinandeum since 2007. He is responsible for the content conception and organisational supervision of the concert, CD and music edition series “musikmuseum,” as well as contributing to and being in charge of content conception in various exhibition projects.

Nikolaus Hagen and Maria Heidegger“Society, politics and the limits of memory: Kufstein from 1950 to 2000”

Maria Heidegger, born in 1969 in Prutz, studied history and political science in Innsbruck, completing her Mag. phil. in 1993, and her Dr. phil. in 1998. From 1998 to 2000 she was a research assistant at the University of Innsbruck in the field of Austrian history, and from 2005 to 2013 was university assistant in the field of economic and social history. From 2013 to 2015 she was head of the gender studies research platform. From 2013 to 2017 she was awarded the Erika Cremer habilitation degree on the topic "Worries about the soul: Psychiatry and Religion in Tyrol, 1830-1850.” Since 2016 she has been a freelance historian.
www.diehistoriker.at
Nikolaus Hagen studied history at the University of Innsbruck. He did his dissertation on “Cultural and identity politics in Gau Tyrol-Vorarlberg: 1938-1945” (completed December 2017). Since 2014 he has worked as a project collaborator and lecturer in the Institute for Contemporary History at the University of Innsbruck. Since 2011 he has freelanced on regional history research and exhibition projects.

Gisela Hormayr“Between dictatorship and freedom: Kufstein from 1900 to 1950”

Gisela Hormayr attended primary and secondary school in Kufstein before doing her teacher training and doctoral studies at the University of Innsbruck. She now works as a historian with a research focus on regional contemporary history. Her publications include “I die proud and upstanding: Tyrolean socialists and communists in resistance to Hitler,” Innsbruck 2012; “The future will view our deaths differently: Victims of the catholic-conservative resistance in Tyrol 1938-1945”, Innsbruck 2015; “If I could only have said goodbye: Last letters and records of Tyrolean Nazi victims from prison,” Innsbruck 2017. She has also published various essays, including the biography of Kufstein painter and graphic artist Harald Pickert.

Arnold Klotz“Streets, buildings and squares: Urban development of Kufstein in the 20th century”

Born in 1940 in Wörgl, he attended secondary school in Kufstein before studying architecture in Vienna, then working at the Institute for Urban Development and Regional Planning. Later he worked as Head of Department for Spatial Urban Development of the City of Vienna, and in 1991 was appointed as Head of Department for Urban Planning Vienna. In 2006 he was appointed by the Institute of Urban and Regional Planning at the University of Innsbruck, from October 2007 to February 2012 serving as vice-rector for Infrastructure there.

Eva Pfanzelter, Ulrich Wendl and Sarah Oberbichler“History of migration in Kufstein in the 20th century”

Eva Pfanzelter, born in 1969 in Bolzano, Italy, is an associate professor in the Institute for Contemporary History at the University of Innsbruck. Her research and teaching focuses on European and regional contemporary history, the culture of memory, the politics of history, and digital humanities.

Ulrich Wendl studied at the Leopold Franzens University in Innsbruck, graduating with a history degree in April 2013. The topic of his diploma thesis was “The 1939 coup attempt in Liechtenstein.” Since 2016, Ulrich Wendl has once again been studying at the Leopold Franzens University in Innsbruck.

https://www.uibk.ac.at/zeitgeschichte/mitarbeiterinnen/pfanzelter.html.de

Initiative and project support

Andreas Falschlunger

As early as 2001, at the request of the citizens' initiative “Kufstein initiative for democracy and human rights,” the former Mayor Herbert Marschitz approved funds of 20,000 Austrian shillings for a project to research the National Socialism period in Kufstein. Unfortunately, at that time the research didn’t achieve much. 15 years later, access to the archives was secured and a unanimous municipal council resolution in May 2016 led to book about Kufstein in the 20th century. It sheds light on the many facets of this period and the result gives insights into our current political actions.

Concept, coordination, process design

Richard Schwarz

Born in 1984 in Wörgl, he studied European Ethnology.
www.islandrabe.com

Editor I Text

Esther Pirchner

Born in 1967 in Innsbruck, she works as a freelance journalist and lecturer focusing on culture. As an author and editor, Esther Pirchner wrote numerous catalogues and exhibition guides such as the “heritage culture space Sölden” and the “tower of memories” in the Castle Tyrol. She also drafted and wrote the festival programmes for “Musik im Riesen” and “fm Riese,” which was part of the Swarovski Crystal World Festival.

Interviews with contemporary witnesses

Sonja Prieth

Born in 1972, she is a social worker with a master’s degree in social work (MA), academic supervisor and e-journalist. She lives in Innsbruck and works as a freelancer in the field of communication and reflection, running her own practice for supervision and coaching while also moderating and producing radio programmes for Ö1.
www.sonjaprieth.at

Editing film I pictures

Nikolaus Schletterer

Born in 1960 in Kufstein, he graduated from the University of Salzburg, Mozarteum, in 1990 then worked as a freelancing artist in Innsbruck. He lived in Paris in 1994/1999/2000 and has lived and worked in Kufstein since 2008.

Layout: Stadtbuch and Edition Kufstein

himmel. Studio für Design und Kommunikation

A company located in Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser and Innsbruck. They specialize in small and medium-sized clients in Austria, Italy and Germany, focusing on appearances, books, magazines, exhibitions and guide systems.
https://himmel.co.at/

Editing, Stadtbuch and Edition Kufstein

Nikola Langreiter

Born in 1970 and raised in the Zillertal.
She studied PR, communication studies and European ethnologies in Vienna. After gaining experience as a research and publishing assistant as well as a journalist, she works now as a freelancer in the field of cultural science and runs the “Wortstellerei” in Lustenau, Austria.
www.wortstellerei.at

Share with
your friends

Please wait

Information loading...

Rückruf

Wir rufen Sie gerne an!

Die Beteiligten

Autorinnen und Autoren und ihre Themen

Andreas Exenberger„Wirtschafts- und Sozialgeschichte ab 1950“ & „Sportgeschichte“

Geboren 1972 in Kufstein, ging dort von 1978 bis 1990 zur Schule und hatte bis 2000 seinen Lebensmittelpunkt in Endach. Ab 1991 Studien der Volkswirtschaftslehre und Politikwissenschaft in Innsbruck, Habilitation in Wirtschafts- und Sozialgeschichte ebenda 2009. Seit 1999 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Wirtschaftstheorie, -politik und -geschichte der Universität Innsbruck.

Franz Gratl„Die Musikstadt Kufstein im 20. Jahrhundert“

Geboren 1973 in Innsbruck. Studium Musikwissenschaft und Geschichte in Innsbruck, Mag. phil. 1997, Dr. phil. 2002; Mitarbeit an diversen Forschungsprojekten, seit 2006 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und seit 2007 Kustos der Musiksammlung des Tiroler Landesmuseums Ferdinandeum, inhaltliche Konzeption und organisatorische Betreuung der Konzert-, CD- und Noteneditionsreihe "musikmuseum", inhaltliche Konzeption und Mitgestaltung von Ausstellungsprojekten.

Nikolaus Hagen und Maria Heidegger„Gesellschaftspolitische Aspekte aus der Kufsteiner Stadtgeschichte 1950 bis 2000“

Maria Heidegger, geb. 1969 in Prutz, studierte Geschichte und Politikwissenschaft in Innsbruck. Mag. phil. 1993, Dr. phil 1998. Von 1998 bis 2000 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Universität Innsbruck im Fach Österreichische Geschichte, 2005 bis 2013 Universitätsassistentin im Fach Wirtschafts- und Sozialgeschichte. Von 2013 bis 2015 Leiterin der Forschungsplattform Geschlechterforschung. 2013 bis 2017 Inhaberin einer Erika-Cremer-Habilitationsstelle zum Thema „Sorgen um die Seele. Psychiatrie und Religion in Tirol, 1830–1850“. Seit 2016 freiberuflich als Historikerin tätig.
www.diehistoriker.at
Nikolaus Hagen, Studium der Geschichtswissenschaften an der Universität Innsbruck. Dissertation zur „Kultur- und Identitätspolitik im Gau Tirol-Vorarlberg 1938–1945“ (abgeschlossen Dez. 2017). Seit 2014 Projektmitarbeiter und Lehrbeauftragter am Institut für Zeitgeschichte der Universität Innsbruck. Seit 2011 freiberufliche Mitarbeit an regionalgeschichtlichen Forschungs- und Ausstellungsprojekten.

Gisela Hormayr„Die Geschichte Kufsteins 1900-1950“

Schulbesuch in Kufstein (Volksschule, Gymnasium); Lehramts- und Doktoratsstudium an der Universität Innsbruck; Historikerin mit Forschungsschwerpunkt regionale Zeitgeschichte. Publikationen: „Ich sterbe stolz und aufrecht“ – Tiroler SozialistInnen und KommunistInnen im Widerstand gegen Hitler, Innsbruck 2012; „Die Zukunft wird unser Sterben einmal anders beleuchten“ – Opfer des katholisch-konservativen Widerstandes in Tirol 1938-1945, Innsbruck 2015; „Wenn ich wenigstens von euch Abschied nehmen könnte“ – Letzte Briefe und Aufzeichnungen von Tiroler NS-Opfern aus der Haft, Innsbruck 2017; Aufsätze u.a. zur Biografie des Kufsteiner Malers und Grafikers Harald Pickert.

Arnold Klotz„Städtebauliche Entwicklung der Stadt Kufstein im 20. Jahrhundert“

Geboren 1940 in Wörgl. Gymnasium in Kufstein, Studium der Architektur in Wien, im Anschluss am Institut für Städtebau, Raumplanung und Raumordnung tätig; später Referatsleiter für die räumliche Stadtentwicklung der Stadt Wien, 1991 Bestellung zum Bereichsdirektor für die Stadtplanung Wien. 2006 die Berufung an das Institut für Städtebau und Raumplanung der Universität Innsbruck, von Oktober 2007 bis Februar 2012 Vizerektor für Infrastruktur der Universität Innsbruck.

Eva Pfanzelter und Ulrich Wendl„Migrationsgeschichte der Stadt Kufstein im 20. Jahrhundert“

Eva Pfanzelter, geboren 1969 in Bozen, assoziierte Professorin am Institut für Zeitgeschichte der Universität Innsbruck. Ihre Schwerpunkte in Forschung und Lehre sind Europäische und regionale Zeitgeschichte, Erinnerungskulturen und Geschichtspolitik, Digital Humanities.
https://www.uibk.ac.at/zeitgeschichte/mitarbeiterinnen/pfanzelter.html.de
Ulrich Wendl studierte an der Leopold Franzens Universität Innsbruck. Er schloss das Studium der Geschichte im April 2013 ab. Thema seiner Diplomarbeit war „Der 1939er Putschversuch in Liechtenstein“. Seit 2016 studiert Ulrich Wendl wieder an der Leopold Franzens Universität Innsbruck.

Initiative und Projektbegleitung

Andreas Falschlunger

Bereits im Jahr 2001 bewilligte der damalige Bürgermeister Marschitz auf Antrag der Bürgerinitiative >gegenstand – kufsteiner initiative für demokratie und menschenrechte< ATS 20.000.- für ein Projekt zur Erforschung der Zeit des Nationalsozialismus in Kufstein. Leider verlief die damalige Recherche im Sande. 15 Jahre später ist der Zugang zu den Archiven gesichert, sodass durch den einstimmigen Gemeinderatsbeschluss vom Mai letzten 2016 für ein Kufstein-Buch des 20. Jahrhunderts die vielen Facetten dieser Zeitspanne beleuchtet werden können. Mögen sich daraus viele Erkenntnisse für unser jetziges politisches Handeln ergeben.

Konzept, Koordination, Prozessgestaltung

Richard Schwarz

Geboren 1984 in Wörgl. Studium der Europäische Ethnologie an der Universität Innsbruck (2003-2011, Mag. phil.) sowie Art and Science an der Universität für Angewandte Kunst in Wien (2009-2011, Master of Arts). Lebt und werkt in Kufstein in den Bereichen Medienkunst und Kulturwissenschaft.
www.islandrabe.com

Redaktion Text, Stadtbuch

Esther Pirchner

Geboren 1967 in Innsbruck, arbeitet freiberuflich als Journalistin und Lektorin mit Schwerpunkt Kultur. Als Autorin und Redakteurin verfasst sie Kataloge und Ausstellungstexte, unter anderem für den erbe kulturraum sölden und die Ausstellung „Der Turm der Erinnerungen“ in Schloss Tirol. Sie konzipiert und schreibt Festivalprogramme für „Musik im Riesen“ und „fm Riese“, die Festivals der Swarovski Kristallwelten Wattens, sowie Kundenmagazine wie das „Journal“ der Raiffeisenbank Sölden.

Redaktion Bild/Fotografie, Stadtbuch

Nikolaus Schletterer

geboren 1960 in Kufstein; 1990 Abschluss Universität Salzburg, Mozarteum; ab 1990 als freischaffender Künstler in Innsbruck; 1994/1999/2000 in Paris; lebt und arbeitet seit 2008 in Kufstein

Gestaltung, Stadtbuch und Edition Kufstein

himmel. Studio für Design und Kommunikation

Für unsere überwiegend klein- und mittelständischen Kunden in Österreich, Italien und Deutschland entwerfen wir Erscheinungsbilder, Bücher, Zeitschriften, Magazine, Ausstellungen und Leitsysteme. Bürostandorte: Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser und Innsbruck.
https://himmel.co.at/

Lektorat, Stadtbuch und Edition Kufstein

Nikola Langreiter

Geboren 1970, aufgewachsen im Zillertal. Studium der Publizistik/Kommunikationswissenschaft und der Europäischen Ethnologie in Wien. Ist nach Jahren als Verlags- und Universitätsmitarbeiterin und Redakteurin einer wissenschaftlichen Zeitschrift heute freie Kulturwissenschaftlerin und betreibt das Textbüro „Wortstellerei“ in Lustenau, Österreich.
www.wortstellerei.at

Teile das mit
deinen Freunden

Bitte warten

Informationen werden geladen...