Callback

We're happy to call you!

How to all began

The history of the history project

As early as 2001, at the request of the citizens' initiative “Kufstein initiative for democracy and human rights,” the former Mayor Herbert Marschitz approved funds of 20,000 Austrian shillings for a project to research the National Socialism period in Kufstein. Despite several months of research by a young historian, nothing was found in the archives.
Since then there have been several attempts to clarify how the town intends to deal with its past. This culminated in 2015, in a motion to rename the Heroes' Organ as the Peace Organ, because the resistance fighters, as heroes of the time, had also received their plaque at the cemetery and “Good Comrade,” which is played at the end of each Heroes' Organ concert, only recalls the “German Comrades.”
In his campaign for the municipal elections in 2016, the current mayor Krumschnabel finally promised to examine both the positive and negative sides of Kufstein throughout the 20th century, which led to a unanimous decision by the municipal council in May 2016 to call upon the applicant and then municipal councillor Andreas Falschlunger to look for suitable authors and arrange financing.
In July 2017, the city council approved the finished concept and provided €175,000 for the “City book Kufstein in the 20th century” and the accompanying “Edition Kufstein” volumes. The province of Tyrol is funding the associated citizen participation process with a contribution of €22,000. By the end of 2020 the first results should be available and the town book should be published.
With this new historical awareness we want to guide our city into a peaceful future.
The founders of the initiative at that time were Univ. Prof. Manfred Kienpointner, Mag. Horst Primoschitz and the applicant himself.
Andreas Falschlunger

gegenstand

Share with
your friends

Please wait

Information loading...

Rückruf

Wir rufen Sie gerne an!

Wie alles begann

Zur Geschichte des Geschichteprojektes

Bereits im Jahre 2001 genehmigte der damalige Bürgermeister Marschitz der Bürgerinitiative >gegenstand – Kufsteiner Initiative für Demokratie und Menschenrechte< ATS 20.000.-, um in einem wissenschaftlichen Forschungsprojekt die Zeit der Nazi-Herrschaft in Kufstein zu durchleuchten. Trotz mehrmonatiger Recherche eines jungen Historikers konnte damals in den leergeräumten Archiven nichts gefunden werden.
Seit damals gab es mehrere Anläufe, um zu klären, wie sich die Stadt mit ihrer dbzgl. Vergangenheit auseinandersetzen will. Dies gipfelte im Jahr 2015 in einen Antrag zur Umbenennung der Heldenorgel in Friedensorgel, weil die Widerstandskämpfer als Helden der damaligen Zeit ihre Tafel auch am Friedhof bekamen und der „Gute Kamerad“, der am Ende eines jeden Heldenorgelkonzertes gespielt wird, nur die „Deutschen Kameraden“ in der Erinnerung hält.
Im Wahlkampf zur Gemeinderatswahl 2016 sicherte schließlich der jetzige Bürgermeister Krumschnabel zu, die Licht- und Schattenseiten Kufsteins im gesamten 20. Jahrhundert zu durchleuchten, was in der Gemeinderatssitzung vom Mai 2016 dazu führte, dass in einem einstimmigen GR-Beschluss der Antragsteller und damalige Gemeinderat Andreas Falschlunger dazu aufgefordert wurde, die passenden Autoren zu suchen und die Finanzierung auf die Beine zu stellen.
Im Juli 2017 genehmigte der Stadtrat das fertige Konzept und stellte € 175.000.- für das „Stadtbuch Kufstein im 20. Jahrhundert“ und die dazugehörige „Edition Kufstein“ mit den Grundlagenwerken zur Verfügung. Das Land Tirol fördert den damit einhergehenden Bürgerbeteiligungsprozess mit € 22.000.- Bis Ende 2020 sollen die ersten Ergebnisse vorliegen und das Stadtbuch erscheinen.
Im neuen historischen Bewusstsein wollen wir unsere Stadt in eine friedliche Zukunft begleiten.
Die Gründer der damaligen Initiative waren Univ.Prof. Manfred Kienpointner, Mag. Horst Primoschitz und der Antragsteller selbst.
Andreas Falschlunger

gegenstand

Teile das mit
deinen Freunden

Bitte warten

Informationen werden geladen...